I See Dead People…

by toushae

I see them every single day and not just one, but many, several, a lot. They stand in line at coffee shops, they run errands, they work… They’re breathing, but they’re not really alive.

I don’t mean physically dead, but characteristically. There are dead people everywhere.

Look around you, I bet you can see them too. The people who are hurting, lost, confused and miserable. The stranger who never seems to smile and the neighbor who never says hello. They’re there.

Are you one of them?

It’s so easy for our spirits to die and souls to rot long before our bodies take their last breath. It’s something we have to fight to avoid.

My challenge to myself and to each of you is to stay alive. Block out the negative committee that meets in your head and fill your soul with God, family, good friends, and endless dreams.

No one can do that for you but yourself. It’s your place in the world; it’s your life. Go on and do all you can with it, and make it the life you want to live.

Don’t die long before you leave this Earth.

-Shae

