25 Things About Me

by toushae

It’s a generic blog post, but I’m doing it mainly for something to look back at this time next year and see what has changed.

25 things about me

2b32c3865f3811e2890222000a1fb0b2_7

  1. It’s not secret I’m a perfectionist. But, my need for precision is rooted in my mild diagnosis of OCD. No, I don’t daily tasks in a repetitive sense. Instead, it all happens intricately in my head. I obsess over things that worry me.. to the point that I was finally put on medication last fall. No, it isn’t life-altering, but it is something I work daily to make sure it doesn’t get out of hand.
  2. I absolutely cannot stand when someone dislikes me for extremely petty reasons, such as, something I put up on social media.
  3. White Zinfandel quenches my thirst.
  4. I have 8 little cousins that I would drop everything for… in a heartbeat.
  5. I guess I am a self-diagnosed coffee/tea addict.
  6. It’s taken me a while to get the small amount of confidence I do have in myself.
  7. Old people melt my heart.
  8. I love the Make-A-Wish® Foundation. But that’s no secret.
  9. I have never drunk an energy drink.
  10. I have never smoked anything.
  11. WVU was the only college I applied to. (Sorry Mom, I know you thought I filled out that Fairmont State application, but I never did.. Oops.)
  12. I suck at math. Okay not really… I’m pretty decent, but I HATE it.
  13. Flying makes me really nervous. Yes, I’m afraid of crashing and dying. No, don’t feed me that “If it’s your time” bullcrap. I can think of a lot better ways to die.
  14. Number thirteen leads me to this one. I am terrified of the thought of death. I cannot come to terms with it. Maybe it’s my age?
  15. I am an advocate for an Apple a day…. An Apple product that is 😉
  16. I am obsessed with inspirational stories. My dream job would be to write and share them with the world (i.e. the stories featured on College Game Day, The Today Show, Ellen, etc..)
  17. I’m frightened of life after college. Going from having everything planned out for four years to not knowing is scary…but exciting I suppose.
  18. Ice cream is my favorite indulgence.
  19. I hate LSU.. mostly because I don’t like Les Miles for some reason.
  20. Bill Snyder, Kansas State’s Head Coach is my Uncle! (Not really, but let’s pretend because I love him and college sports).
  21. John Wooden is absolutely, 100 percent my role model, followed by Jimmy V and Randy Pausch.  Watch this video of the Wizard of Westwood, you’ll understand my love.
  22. Sushi and Bubble Tea make up my favorite meal.
  23. I make a to-do list for every day.
  24. My papaw was adopted. So technically, there are some missing family roots I hope to research soon.
  25. I’m moving to Ann Arbor, Michigan in 5 months. GAH!
